Bratislava: {Lunch Stop}

April 15th 2012

I just like saying it… “Brraa-tis-laaava”.

I don’t typically like to drive to places that are far enough away. I’d usually rather fly – I guess I just prefer that instant gratification of getting there already. But I will admit that doing these tours on a coach and driving is definitely better than jetting it, simply because you get the opportunity to stop in places like Bratislava on the way.

It was a brief stop for lunch, but I’m pretty sure that I may not have made it here otherwise. It was a very quiet Sunday, so other than the famous bronze statues around the town, there weren’t many people to be seen. We did more walking than eating, but grabbed a quick sandwich after the cardio and photo ops…

Leave a Reply

